BMS 4.35 U3

Public discussion topics
Post Reply
Blade
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 10:34 pm

Flight Activity

Certifications

Mission Participation

BMS 4.35 U3

Post by Blade » Mon Oct 18, 2021 10:24 pm

Just a heads up that U3 is out. Not sure when it will be wing standard, wait for Zeus for that.

https://forum.falcon-bms.com/topic/2139 ... -installer

User avatar
Zeus
222nd C/O
Posts: 1535
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:08 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Contact:

Flight Activity

Certifications

Mission Participation

Re: BMS 4.35 U3

Post by Zeus » Mon Oct 18, 2021 11:53 pm

Yep, posted a notice in the announcements forum. Please install U3 into a separate installation and not overwrite your Wing approved install....yet. Let's get some test flights logged and as soon as we can confirm it solves more issues that it creates we will make the switch.

Huge thanks go out to the BMS team - congrats on another update!
Win 11 Pro 64 bit | i9-12900 @ 5.6GHz | Noctua CPU cooler |Trident Z Series 32 GB 5600 DDR5 ram |
NVidia 1080 gtx| 1x49" Curved plus 1x22" for gauge extractions | Cougar w/ FSSB| Cougar MFDs | Saitek rudders | Home Cockpit

User avatar
Ghastly
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 4:44 am
Location: (Zulu-05:00) Eastern Time

Flight Activity

Certifications

Mission Participation

Re: BMS 4.35 U3

Post by Ghastly » Wed Oct 20, 2021 8:56 pm

https://forum.falcon-bms.com/topic/2141 ... -u3-update

Please ensure you do the following to your u3 config file:
"
There is an AI bug in U3 which requires a small fix from each user:
Please add the following line to the end of your \user\Falcon BMS.cfg file:

set g_sPriorityFixes "-76"
"

Failure to do this can result in air bases being locked out in campaigns.

User avatar
Zeus
222nd C/O
Posts: 1535
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:08 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Contact:

Flight Activity

Certifications

Mission Participation

Re: BMS 4.35 U3

Post by Zeus » Wed Oct 20, 2021 11:41 pm

Wow, yes, thats an important one and so glad its an easy fix. This is a MUST DO for all pilots in their 4.35 U3 installation.
Win 11 Pro 64 bit | i9-12900 @ 5.6GHz | Noctua CPU cooler |Trident Z Series 32 GB 5600 DDR5 ram |
NVidia 1080 gtx| 1x49" Curved plus 1x22" for gauge extractions | Cougar w/ FSSB| Cougar MFDs | Saitek rudders | Home Cockpit

User avatar
Zeus
222nd C/O
Posts: 1535
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:08 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Contact:

Flight Activity

Certifications

Mission Participation

Re: BMS 4.35 U3

Post by Zeus » Mon Oct 25, 2021 1:55 am

All 440th VFW pilots are cleared to install BMS 4.35 Update 3 as this will be our new standard going forward.

Thanks again to the BMS team for delivering another great release!
Win 11 Pro 64 bit | i9-12900 @ 5.6GHz | Noctua CPU cooler |Trident Z Series 32 GB 5600 DDR5 ram |
NVidia 1080 gtx| 1x49" Curved plus 1x22" for gauge extractions | Cougar w/ FSSB| Cougar MFDs | Saitek rudders | Home Cockpit

Lethal
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2020 5:44 am

Flight Activity

Re: BMS 4.35 U3

Post by Lethal » Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:30 pm

Just so I don't inadvertently mess up the Campaign. Does the added line in the .cfg include the parenthesis around -76 or no? All other values within the .cfg file don't use parenthesis, so it seemed odd.

User avatar
Derk
176th C/O
Posts: 1043
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 3:45 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Flight Activity

Certifications

Mission Participation

Re: BMS 4.35 U3

Post by Derk » Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:57 pm

Lethal wrote:
Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:30 pm
Just so I don't inadvertently mess up the Campaign. Does the added line in the .cfg include the parenthesis around -76 or no? All other values within the .cfg file don't use parenthesis, so it seemed odd.
I'm seeing many other .cfg commands with quotes in my config file. Not sure why some have it and others don't, but I entered it in exactly as shown in the BMS post - see link above. (with the quotes around -76)
Image

Post Reply