Corrupt IQT with WDP

Discussions on supporting software, helpful tools, and other software aids related to BMS life.
Post Reply
User avatar
Slider
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 4:48 pm
Location: California

Corrupt IQT with WDP

Post by Slider » Wed Dec 01, 2021 12:36 am

As a new cadet I found this error when I tried to load IQTs into WDP:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/e0l514p9o7ghp ... T.png?dl=0
I tried all 6 IQTs and also downloaded the files twice and got this same error.
I can load the IQT into single player BMS.
Is it intentional to prevent WDP from reading IQT files?

User avatar
Twister
Posts: 443
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:48 pm
Location: Kansas City Mo.

Flight Activity

Certifications

Re: Corrupt IQT with WDP

Post by Twister » Wed Dec 01, 2021 1:22 am

Try this - open TE in the 2D and save the data cartridge, Then save TE in the UI. You can rename file if you want but should save at a different time stamp. Then try to open the new save in WDP. May not work, but I remember having to do this at some time in the distant past. Also, make sure you are running the latest version of WDP.

HTH!
Image

User avatar
Slider
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 4:48 pm
Location: California

Re: Corrupt IQT with WDP

Post by Slider » Wed Dec 01, 2021 7:42 am

Twister, I tried what you said and it worked.
I then tried without saving the DTC, that is, I opened in 2D and saved without renaming the file and that worked too.

User avatar
Twister
Posts: 443
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:48 pm
Location: Kansas City Mo.

Flight Activity

Certifications

Re: Corrupt IQT with WDP

Post by Twister » Wed Dec 01, 2021 3:11 pm

Glad you got it working!

Edit: Saving Data Cartridge ensures steerpoint and threat circles get put on the map in WDP.
Image

User avatar
Slider
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 4:48 pm
Location: California

Re: Corrupt IQT with WDP

Post by Slider » Wed Dec 01, 2021 5:40 pm

From now on I’ll always save the DTC before I save the file.

Post Reply